Governing Structure of The Workers’ Party

The Workers’ Party is, in between Ard Fheiseanna (our Annual Delegate Conference), governed by an Ard Comhairle (Central Executive Committee) consisting of up to 18 members. The Central Executive Committee meets at least monthly and decides areas of strategic focus, major policy developments, and holds other bodies to account.

The Central Executive Committee elects a Management Committee, which meets at least weekly, to over see the day-to-day functioning of the Party. The Management Committee appoints the Directors to deal with specific areas, e.g., Communications, International, Organisation

The Management and Central Executive Committees can be reached at

Members of the Management Committee:

Michael Donnelly (Party President,
Padraig Mannion
Michael McCorry
Richard O’Hara (National Organiser,
James O’Brien

The other directors are:

Caoimhe Garland (Communications,
Éilis Ryan (Research,
Gavin Gleason (International,

Members of the Central Executive Committee:

Michael Donnelly
Hillary Rock-Gormley
James O’Brien
Padraig Mannion
Michael McCorry
Richard O’Hara
Ted Tynan
Joe Dowds
Gemma Weir
Seamus McDonagh
Gavin Gleason
Cathie Shiels
Patrick Wilson
Eilis Ryan
Josh Brady